Who is the TLAN?


Members of the TLA network include poets, novelists, therapists and counselor, ministers, grant-writers, youth development workers, computer programmers, school teachers, English professors, master composters, and folks from many walk of life that want to connect to each other and support the development of language used for liberation, growth, and celebration. For more information about some of the individuals in our Membership, a great place to look is at the TLA Practitioners Map and our Member Pages listing.


TLA Network is governed by a council, the membership of which is arrived upon annually.  In council, we come together as equals, all drawing on our gifts and working with our challenges cooperatively to forward the mission of the Network.   The council convenes by phone regularly and in person at the annual meeting. Council members for 2014-2015 are Callid Keefe-Perry (chair), Heather Severson (treasurer), Caryn Mirriam-Goldberg and Ronda Miller (conference c0-chairs), Kelly DuMar (membership chair), Joanna Tebbs Young (certification chair), Amber Ellis (Chrysalis editor), Sandy Henneberger (secretary and Chrysalis editor), Seema Reza (blog curator), Sarah Williams-Devereux, and ex-officio member Teri Grunthaner.


In addition to the council’s support, the Network has the paid staff position of Network coordinator, currently filled by Teri Grunthaner. Please see the contact us page to get in touch.